Plans

I like plans. Call it organized, call me a Type A Personality, whatever. I just like to know what I’m doing before I do it. If I could, I would probably have the next 5 years planned out. I do like spontaneity at times as well, but if the majority of things are planned, that is when I function best. If I could just get a little road map of my life, that would actually be great, lol!

Lately, I have had a lot of stuff come up and my life is rapidly changing in some major ways and with my nature, I have tried to plan certain events or things. Well, those things have kind of ended up coming back to bite me because they don’t happen the way I was anticipating or planned for.

Last night I was reading out of book my grandma got me last year called “His Princess: Love Letters from Your King”. This book has been fantastic because it seems like nearly every time I have opened it to read one of the “letters”, it has been relevant to what I was going through at that certain point in my life. Well, the page I read yesterday was about, you guessed it, plans. Ironically, I was struggling a lot with this issue, especially yesterday, but I guess lately in general because several things haven’t gone into my “perfect” little plan. It was about how we need to entrust our plans to God because he knows the desires of our hearts and wants to give us those desires, but sometimes we short change our desires for something less significant than what God wants for us all because we want things our way. It challenged me to trust him with my plans and quoted the verse: “Roll your works upon the Lord [commit and trust them wholly to Him; He will cause your thoughts to become agreeable to His will, and] so shall your plans be established and succeed.” Proverbs 16:3 AMP (in the book it was quoted as NIV).

How many times have I shorted myself of all that God has wanted for my life because I have tried to do my own thing? Probably several, and I’m not perfect, so it will probably happen again. And who knows, perhaps that is why I have gotten into a few of the messes that I have. All I can do is from here on forward try to do the best I can at allowing God to guide and direct my plans so that my will lines itself with His. May my life and my plans daily be a reflection of Him.

Jeremiah 29:11 AMP- “For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.”

Romans 8:28 AMP- “We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose.”

About jenlloyd2005

I love life and am a huge people person. I try to live my life to the fullest potential all the while trying to honor God in everything I say and do as my faith is very essential to my life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

