A Sweet Reminder of God’s Presence

Sometimes as adults, we have a difficult time seeing God move and miracles taking place. It’s almost like we get so much into the rush and hustle and bustle of life that we completely overlook it when we see God move, and then we wonder why we have been ignored. Jesus Talked to Me Today compiled by James Stuart Bell brings us back to a child’s perspective; when the miracles that God places in our lives are still something we take time to enjoy and be in awe and wonder of.

The book is composed much like the Chicken Noodle Soup for the Soul books; it is a compilation of many children’s encounters with miracles and Jesus. It was a very touching, tender book and so neat to see how God moves in the lives of young ones and to see how many adults can still recall their encounters with the Divine from so many years ago as a child. This book helped me to recall so many ways God has blessed my life and miracles that he has brought about in it. If anything, I would recommend reading this book if you’re feeling down and out and like God just doesn’t care about you anymore and I think it will challenge you to look at how God has been there along the way and even remember some miracles He has performed in your life.

As sweet as the book is, it is also a little sad at points because many of the miracles that are written about seem to have come from close tragedy in the lives of people. Not all the accounts are sad, but there were several. The one disappointment I had was when I finished reading the book was that even though most of the stories were about the presence of God in a child’s life, there were also a few stories in there from some people that were a little past what I consider a “child”; the stories were still interesting and hope sparking, but when I started reading the book, I was hoping the compilation was all from the innocence of viewing God as a child. This is a book you’ll want to read if you just want to see that God is still working miracles today.

For a preview of the novel or to purchase, please click here.

I received this book free courtesy of Bethany House Publisher’s Blogger Review Program in exchange for an honest review.

About jenlloyd2005

I love life and am a huge people person. I try to live my life to the fullest potential all the while trying to honor God in everything I say and do as my faith is very essential to my life!
This entry was posted in Christian books, Non-fiction, True Story, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

